Skip to content

Catholicity & Discipleship

The integration of the Catholic Faith, Culture, and Life is an important aspect of the traditions at OCHS.

We commit ourselves to share in the mission of Jesus Christ and the Church to “go and make disciples of all nations” through the formation and conversion of our students as missionary disciples of Christ. The student’s faith is enriched and nurtured by the following:

  • Weekly Celebration of the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass 
  • Daily Eucharistic Adoration each morning before school
  • Weekly Sacrament of Reconciliation before school
  • Eucharistic Minister to Lector, Server, and Choral training
  • Campus-wide Penance Service twice a year 
  • Appropriate Liturgical Year Services and Activities 
  • Lector, Server, or Choral Training 
  • Classroom Visits and Instruction of Local Parish Priests
  • Daily Prayer and Scripture Readings
  • Comprehension of Traditional Catholic Prayers 
  • Grade Level Day of Recollection
  • Overnight Senior Retreats
  • Catholic Schools Week Activities and Celebration
  • USCCB Approved Theology Curriculum