OC Band Places 34 Students on All-District

Thirty-four Owensboro Catholic State Champion Band Students made the 2022 KMEA 2nd District All-District Band.  Outstanding results for one of the district’s smaller band programs!  Way to go Aces!!!!!

Grades 11/12 All-District BandCecilia Broxon—Flute—8th ChairJessica Higdon—Clarinet—1st Chair—Recommended to Audition for All-StateJohnathan Ford—Clarinet—3rd Chair—Recommended to Audition for All-StateBryson Brown—Alto Saxophone—4th ChairConnor Moore—French Horn—3rd Chair—Recommended to Audition for All-StateJake Hines—Trombone—4th ChairRoss Fleming—Trombone—6th ChairSam Dixon—Baritone—3rd ChairCarter Osborne—Tuba—4th ChairDavis Brocato—Snare—4th ChairGrades 9/10 All-District BandGracie Blincoe—Flute—7th ChairGracelynn Seaton—Clarinet—3rd ChairHolly Wilkerson—French Horn—1st ChairMaddie Burshears—French Horn—5th ChairIsabelle Gehring—Trumpet—7th ChairNick Hines—Trumpet—8th ChairJessenia Garcia—Trombone—2nd ChairEvan Glahn—Trombone—4th ChairAnna Claire Bennett—Trombone—5th ChairJacob Higdon—Baritone—1st ChairJack Calhoun—Snare—4th Chair

Middle School All-District BandsElijah Ford—Clarinet—8th Chair Gold BandMichael Bennett—Clarinet—13th Chair Gold BandTrayce Millay—Alto Saxophone—3rd Chair Blue BandLevi Congleton—Trumpet—2nd Chair Gold BandAndrew Moore—Trumpet—1st Chair Blue BandBrody Millay—Trumpet—7th Chair Blue BandLeannah Blondin—Trombone—3rd Chair Blue BandRyan Krampe—Trombone—5th Chair Blue BandZachary Peerman—Baritone—1st Chair Gold BandSavannah Haynes—Baritone—3rd Chair Blue BandJohn Silvert—Snare—1st Chair Blue BandMatthew Molnar—Mallets—1st Chair Blue BandMichael Calhoun—Timpani—1st Chair Gold Band